Ham and Cheese Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was a super easy recipe for leftover ham and you can basically add anything you like to it. I skipped the garlic and added onion instead. I also added a mixture of cheeses like velveeta, swiss, and sharp instead of using the colby and parmesean. It came out very creamy and my kids loved it, not to mention the husband too.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMerz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Excellent! My family loved it.=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This was yummy and very creamy. My family LOVES garlic, but it just didn't taste right in this dish. I will make this dish many times in the future, just leaving out the garlic. It's a quick whip-up with that comfort food filling that easily uses up your leftover ham. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *pinkstar*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, New York, USA
Living In: Theresa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
fairly cheesy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I gave this four stars for the main fact that I didn't follow the recipe exactly. We are not big colby or mustard fans so those items were left out and we used cheddar instead of colby, but this dish really was amazing! I have it on the menu to make again in the next two weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TICKLEGRASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I followed the recipe except for doubling all ingredients. We were not fans of the sauce and felt it needed more flavor, and tasted like flour. Not sure if I did something wrong or if it's just not our "cup of tea", but I do appreciate you sharing your recipe with me and my family. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I made this and it was pretty good, but only one of the three kids liked it (which is the reason for 3 stars). I will make it again without making it early in the day and keeping it in the fridge until dinner (made it dry with extra noodles). I added peas to it and ritz cracker crumbs for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Wow was this ever good! I added sauted bread crumbs to the top for some crunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was pretty good. I would strongly recommend that if you are going to use the whole box of pasta that you make more sauce. Some reviewers didn't feel it needed it, but if you like your sauce more "saucy" then you're going to wish you had. If you're going to use just the 8 oz, then you will be fine. All in all, pretty good though. I followed the directions with the exception of using a cheddar/colby blend and more noodles. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States