Ham and Cheese Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was a different take on a clasic macaroni and cheese recipe. I found it to be a bit dry though so will stick with the original mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This was really good. I used 1 box of penne pasta instead of 8 oz of bow tie pasta and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heflin, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Excellent! I was looking for a way to use leftover ham and this worked great. I also added peas and that was good. We will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mpls_Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I have had this recipe saved for awhile and finally decided to make it for dinner last night. My 8 year old said it's worth 4 stars. I did end up changing it a little. First I used mickey mouse pasta and used the entire box. I left out the mustard and used velveeta cheese because that is how I usually make my cheese sauce for mac and cheese we just like the flavor better. I then put bread crumbs and parmesan cheese on the top. I had 4 ham steaks left over so I put them on the top also. I usually make au gratin potatoes this way and top them with the last 4 ham steaks. I guess that is kind of what this recipe reminded me of. I will make this again and soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
this came out great but i changed a few of the ingredients because i didnt have it exactly right. i used pepperjack cheese, spicy brown mustard, honeyham and no garlic because i didnt have any. still turned out really good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was great! My 8 year olds ate it all without fussing once! I used a mixture of mozzarella and cheddar instead of colby. I also added some onion and garlic powder. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
We love this. We followed the recipe exactly. It's so easy and a yummy comfort food. I made a double batch and froze half for another day. I'm glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This recipe was really tasty and popular. I tripled the recipe and used mozzarella instead. I did not use quite as much cheese as it called for, I thought it was cheesy enough, and wanted it a bit more "saucy." It turned out perfect. Even my picky 4 year old asked for seconds-and thirds. Definitely will make again, maybe even venture to use other leftover meats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This was pretty good for a quick and easy meal. I used elbow macaroni only because it is what I had on had. I skipped the roux and sauteed the garlic is a tsp butter. Added the milk and cheese, mustard and pepper, and then tossed with the macaroni. Yummy and easy meal! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was so good! I changed the servings to 8 and added additional pasta beyond the 11 oz it called for, a little more garlic, and a little less mustard (used mild dijon). I had an 8oz package of julienne ham strips and I used the whole thing for this and it seemed like the perfect amount. I just used whatever cheese I had on hand (colby/jack and mozzarella) and it was fabulous! I cooked the 8 servings in an 7 x 11 pan, and it was right to the top, maybe could have even gone to a 9 x 13 pan. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States