Ham and Cheese Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was good. I used cheddar cheese instead of Colby and garlic powder instead of a clove. Also I topped with mixed parm cheese and bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I thought this was great, as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I felt this was very bland. It could have been my fault though. I had no Colby cheese so I used Co-Jack and Co-Cheddar. I used 1-1/2 cloves of garlic and also added some onion powder and added more milk than the recipe called for as I felt it was too thick. I won't blame the recipe but the cook because of my substituted ingredients. I took it to a party and others felt is was good. The recipe yields quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bay Village, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was EXCELLENT!! One of the best, simple pasta dishes I have made from this site. I used Cheddar cheese instead of Colby and it was like a rich, creamy mac n' cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Very good, though I added some finely minced onion (sauteed with the butter & garlic) as well as some fresh chopped parsley for color. Great way to use leftover ham and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Zita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Turned out really well. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Really good, I used dried mustard powder instead of prepared...think next time I will also add some broccoli for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This was pretty good. I cooked it tonight for dinner and didn't really change anything except I used garlic powder instaed and a different blend of cheeses
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
YUM! I actually doubled this recipe because....we'll.....we like macaroni and cheese. Super simple. I used a mixture of different pasta I had in boxes/packages in my pantry and threw in the last ends of cheese I had along with the Colby, like a little sharp cheddar and a little mozzerella. I was running low on milk so I used one can of evaporated milk. I did take Nuggets suggestion and added about a tsp. of onion powder. Really, really good. Just what we needed on a stormy day outside. I served this with a green salad and leftover BBQ chicken. NOM! NOTE: This whole recipe, doubled, didn't cost me more than five dollars. All my pasta, cheese and even the ham was all bought at Grocery Outlet for a buck a piece. I'm really thrilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was a different take on a clasic macaroni and cheese recipe. I found it to be a bit dry though so will stick with the original mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Displaying results 111-120 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States