Ham and Cheese Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
We loved this!! Had some leftover ham from Christmas.. I prety much followed the recipe with the exception of sauting some onion in the butter before adding the garlic. oh, and my son was scooping his with Chicken In a Biscuit Crackers so I crushed some of those up and it tasted even better with that as a topping. Yum! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicoleandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Princeton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Like many others, I added whatever cheese I had including colby, chedder, swiss, and 4 cheese italian and it came out great. Next time I'll try adding a little more ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
delish! I used more pasta, more ham and added frozen peas to the cheese sauce before baking. My kids loved it. We'll make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This casserole was DELISH! I made it exactly like you said to and it turned out wonderful. The flavors were perfect. My fiance and I will be having it again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurencparker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
If you don't already have ham- just go to the deli and ask for one to two slices of the thickest cut they can do. Julienne it and its ready to go. Used a mixture of Cheddar/Jack and Mozzarella in the sauce. Added some bread crumbs to the top. Pretty yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Very good, I used 16 oz of bow ties instead of 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justice

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
My family liked this. It was a little too thick/rich for me. I added peas to this. Next time I will add more milk to thin it out a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Sauce easily accommodates a full 16 oz of pasta. I used a mix of cheeses (a taco blend). I topped with a handful of crouton crumbs. Other than that, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' like Gram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This was great... my family enjoyed it! I took the advice of not adding salt to the pasta water and I didn't put as much salt in as the receipe called for. VERY GOOD! I didn't put peas IN with the pasta, but we had it on the side, definitely a good side dish to have with it. I also added the italian seasonings and put breadcrumbs with the parm ontop. Definitely a keeper:) Also, I only boiled the pasta for about 6-7 minutes. I didn't want it to get floppy/soggy while baking it. It turned out really great, I am sharing this recipe with all who want it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Love homemade pasta and cheese with no processed cheese product! I tried this recipe as written and it was fantastic! On my second baking, I made it mine by adding a 1/2 cup of mild cheddar and used 4 oz of leftover spiral cut honey ham, fresh Parmesan and of course, a handful of breadcrumbs on the top. Magnifico! Five stars. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Neff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States