Ham and Cheese Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My kids loved it, and really that's all that mattered, but for some reason it had a sweet taste to it, and my husband and I didn't care for that. Not sure what made it sweet, if someone could tell me, I will gladly make it again and try it. Made it like the recipe said, but omitted the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Very good! Added a little more garlic and mustard just for our taste. I may add some chopped broccoli next time since I love the combination of broccoli and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
The base of this recipe is really good! I just added a bit more spices some herbs, some peas, double the amount of pasta, some cheddar and will definately use less flour next time. My husband and I thought it tasted to much like flour! So let see how it turns out next time with less flour! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Loved it. I had gruyere, cheddar and a small piece of velveeta that I needed to use up. I buttered the bread crumbs to make it extra fattening. Comfort food at its best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
First time making it - SUCCESS! Definitely rich but quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
The ratios of sauce to pasta is right. I used different cheeses (sharp cheddar and gouda), but I don't think that's the reason that I ended up not liking it. I was just disappointed with the thickness, and lack of creaminess of the sauce. It was too thick and somewhat sticky after it baked. I crumbled Ritz crackers with the parmesan and some melted butter and topped the dish with that before going into the oven. That was my fault, it was awful! Oh, one more thing...do not add the salt! Between the salted pasta water, the ham and the cheeses...this has too much salt! I do not plan to make this one again. It was a waste of good ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Pretty good! I used 1lb of pasta and doubled the sauce, it was the perfect amount! The cheese sauce as written is extremely bland, but I added some cayenne, seasoned salt, another clove of garlic and some diced onion, it helped. It was a great way to use up leftover Easter ham. Served with a green salad for a full meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
It was delish! The only thing I changed, I used Gorgonzola cheese instead. My kids loved it! My 6 yr old boy asked for seconds and thirds. I will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
The kids and adults loved it. Hearty, fun and relatively easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
While I enjoyed this recipe, I thought it was lacking a little in the flavor department. This is even after I added peas, mozzarella, and Italian seasonings to it. I think it might have been more flavorful if I had added more garlic. My husband was totally unimpressed though, so I most likely won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States