Ham and Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
There was too much milk in this recipe, it could of used 1/2, I baked it for 45 minutes and it browned really nice but when I took it out of the oven, the milk didn't thicken,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah
Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Delicious! First quiche I ever made and turned out perfect!! I added half a cup of chopped red onion and used fresh broccoli florets (cooked 2 mins in microwave) Also used Sharp Cheddar instead of Swiss cheese. It was a bit watery at the bottom (probably from the ham cubes) but set beautifully! Next time will try other veggie variations, such as asparagus, spinach, mushrooms, peppers, etc. and maybe sausage. We both had seconds and enough left for tomorrow. Nice meal change and definitely a keeper!! Cookie Smith
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This recipe was super easy to make. I followed the recipe to the letter. What I found was, there was too much milk, diluting the eggs too much, when cooking for 45 minutes, the cheese that rose to the top became too dark and the crust didn't seem to cook enough (I did not put the crust in frozen). The ham and the broccoli cooked perfectly and added a very nice flavour to it. If I make this again, I'm going to use half the milk, one less egg, half of the cheese, add some onion and maybe cook for an extra 15 minutes. On the plus side, my dog thought it was delicious! lol!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachimal
Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Fast, easy, and deee-licious. I love making different kinds of quiche and I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dekkel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I really enjoyed this quiche, but I did change the recipe quite a bit - instead of ham, I used cooked bacon - and instead of frozen broccoli, I used fresh broccoli. I also added a green pepper, small onion and fresh carrots. I did a sharp cheddar/ Swiss mixture instead of all Swiss cheese and used 5 eggs. A delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I used this recipe sans the broccoli and it was great very delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
It was delicious, beware though, it WILL SPILL all over your oven. I put a cookie tray under it and it sure beat getting down on my hands and knees to clean it. Just be careful NOT to cover up the HEAT VENTS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KathyR
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I just made this tonight. I had leftover ham from Sunday dinner and was searching for an easy yet delicious recipe to use it up. This recipe was just that! I omitted the dry mustard because I didn't have any and used cheddar cheese instead of swiss because that's what I had on hand. I'd definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was my second quiche in as many weeks as I am trying to use up the last of my leftover frozen Christmas ham. It was incredibly easy to prepare and went over well with my husband. My son was less enthusiastic, eating the crust and picking out the ham to eat but leaving all of the eggs and broccoli. Overall I think I prefer spinach to broccoli in my quiche, but this was also an interesting way to use up frozen broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Lowered the fat content by substituting 1 boiled medium potato (mashed and mixed into the milk) for 1/2 cup of the cheese. Also, like several others, I used blanched fresh broccoli florets. I added 1 tsp dried chives for a little onion flavor. As a topping, I put on sauteed 1/2 medium onion (chopped) plus 1 clove of garlic (finely chopped) before baking the quiche. The quiche was delicious. [Note: with the added potato, I couldn't fit a little of the liquid mixture into the quiche. Made delicious scrambled egg!] Someone mentioned that it seemed like 4 eggs might be too much, but it's about right. This recipe uses milk instead of cream, so it needs a little extra binder. I'll try 3 eggs next time and let you know if it still sets up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States