Ham and Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
perfect basic recipe! very forgiving ,as I forgot the milk ,can't use cheese, used fresh broccoli that I sauteed with the onions and garlic and I made it in an electric skillet . it was Still excellent because my very picky husband loved it ! cant wait to make it using almond or cashew milk ?? thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Made this tonight and it was great. I did however make a few changes by using fresh broccoli and just 1 cup of diced ham. I also used 1/2 c heavy cream and 1/2 cup half and half rather than milk. It was very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Innes Purcey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
My husband wants this dish to be part of the standard menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Use with "Ruth's Grandmother's Pie Crust" recipe for great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
So easy. The whole family enjoyed this. I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This. Is. SOOOOO. GOOD!!! I ended up using sharp cheddar instead of swiss. I'm actually making it again right now because it was so delicious (made it for a family dinner party a week ago). I'm using pepper jack cheese this time. I did notice it seems to work better in a 10 inch pie plate and I ended up using 6 eggs, a cup and a half of milk and more ham, cheese and broccoli of course (like another rater said, make sure you drain the broccoli well, I actually rang mine out in paper towels). I did cook it for about an hour as well. It's SUPER easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I used fresh broccoli, microwaved it on high for 2 mins and there was no excess water. I baked the pie shell with the ham and broccoli for 12 minutes before adding the swiss and wet ingredients to dry things up and crisp the crust a bit. It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I make this every year after Thanksgiving with the leftover Honey Baked ham. It is easy and yummy. This year, I was too lazy to go pick up the leftovers that I forgot at my mom's so I used bacon and cheddar instead. So delicious and easy that it was stupid. I think next time, I might add a little onion and some garlic powder to kick it up a notch, once I pick up the leftovers that is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This was neither bad nor fantastic. It was just alright. It did come out a little watery even though everything was "drained" before combined. It was alright but nothing stood out. Perhaps a few different spice combinations would make this come alive. It was very filling with just one slice though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Sellner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very easy and tasty but also very salty! Took 45-55 minutes to cook. Next time I will leave out the salt. The salt in the ham and cheese was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States