Ham and Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was my frist try at quiche and WOW. it was great! I made the recipe just as stated. I read previous reviewers about being sure the broccoli was dry - I thawed it in the microwave, in a colander. And let it dry on paper towels for about 20 minutes. I was worried the microwave would cook the broccoli and the oven would then over cook it, but it was just right!! Next time I may use only 1/4 teaspoon of pepper, but I'm not a big pepper fan. My husband, on the other hand, thought it was perfect as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
So good, added mushrooms and onions. Consistency was a little moist, could be because I used precut ham in water and didn't drain enough. Next time I will try sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Very easy and very yummy! I didn't change a thing. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Wonderful! my husband asks me to make this dish at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raivenc

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is definitely 5 stars! Was delicious. Although the bake time was not enough for me. I had it in for about an hour. Other than that. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
My husband absolutely loves this dish! My mom and I both thought it was very good too, but my husband is now requesting it every week. I didn't change the recipe at all. It is super easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I had never eaten quiche before and had never even attempted to make it. I had some eggs and some leftover ham from Easter to use up so I decided to give it a try. I followed this recipe to the letter except I used a frozen 9" deep-dish pie crust. I let it stand at room temperature for 10 minutes, pricked the bottom a few times with the tines of a fork, and stuck it in a preheated 400°F oven for about 10 minutes. I proceeded with the recipe, and the crust came out perfect. I used frozen broccoli cuts and rinsed them well with very hot water, then drained them thoroughly. This would probably be the only thing I would do differently next time - I would parboil the broccoli for a couple minutes just to get it a little bit more "done". I love this recipe - it was great for a "quiche virgin" like me to try - and I will be making it again and again and trying different variations of it. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I make two out these ingredients and it works out perfectly. Super easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
GREAT recipe. I used it as a seafood quiche because the other seafood quiche called for mayonnaise and I only had Low fat Miracle whip. I used 1 1/2 cups of shrimp, scallops, and crab meat with fresh broccoli. It was a HIT! Thanks for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aesj22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This is the easiest and tastiest recipe ever! I use a whole head of broccoli, add one clove of garlic and use shredded cheddar instead of Swiss. Oh, and I usually omit the ham all together. Bon appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States