Ham and Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I have to rate this a 6 STAR recipe, but I did make some adjustments. I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen, used 1/2 cup 1/2 and 1/2 plus 1/2 cup whole milk instead of 1 cup whole milk and I also used 1 1/2 cups grated Gruyere Cheese instead of Swiss Cheese. I also baked it the first 35 minutes at 400 instead of 375 (due to our elevation of 2800 feet) with a crust cover. Baked an additional 10 minutes at 375 and rested it for 10 minutes. Served it with Ambrosia Fruit Salad (Naval Oranges, Red Grapefruit, Coconut, Maraschino Cherries and Chopped Pecans) and also left over heated Orange/Cinnamon Danish Rolls. The flavors went together like no others. I will definitly make this again. I TRUELY LOVED IT. But I'm not sure if I would like it as good without the Gruyere Cheese. The CHEESE made the smell of cooking marvelous!!!!!! 6 STARS with the adjustments!!!!! Try it and I hope you enjoy it as much as my husband and I did. Can't wait for the leftovers!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I've made quiche for over 20 years and have always had a problem with consistency in how it would turn out each time. But this was amazing!!...easy, quick and tasty...I did sub the ham for leftover Thanks Giving turkey and added bacon (pre fried), along with cilantro...wow!wow!wow!...I cashed in on this recipe with my 3 kids and hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Betty Crockers Sister
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This recipe is simply delicious. I did change a few little things, but mostly stuck to the recipe. I made my own crust and put it in a glass pie dish. I layered ham first, fresh cooked broccoli, then medium cheddar cheese on the top. I also added 2 more eggs, 1/2 cup of milk, 1/4 tsp each of salt, pepper and dry mustard extra to the egg mixture that was specified. I found it did not cover the cheese properly. Probably because my dish was larger. Quiche needed to cook in over for 1 hour. The result was a huge success with my family. I will continue to use this recipe forever. You can use also many different combinations with different foods to make it different each time. Enjoy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Crockers Sister

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Delicious! Made just one change - used a cup of shredded cheddar cheese and a little bit of mozzarella as a substitute for the swiss. I just wish I left the broccoli to thaw for a little longer because it didn't turn out very soft. This was my first time making quiche and overall it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Added some cayenne and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kaiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Very good quiche! I am a vegetarian so I left out the ham, but was still extremely satisfied. Try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Delicious and easy! I used fresh broccoli florets blanched for 3 minutes and I added chopped onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe! I used eggbeaters instead of real eggs and added some onion too. This is my new favorite quiche recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Used hashbrowns for the crust and turkey pastrami instead of ham. Delicious! Did take a full hour to cook though--might warm the ham and broccoli in the microwave first and use room temp eggs to speed it along next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Loved it! Made it exactly as described except I used about 10 ounces of chopped fresh broccoli instead of frozen. Really nice dinner tonight. Thanks for posting this, it's going into my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States