Ham and Broccoli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Good recipe -- but it needs more sauce. When I first put it in the oven the sauce was thin, but by the time it baked, it was all absorbed; it could have used more alfredo sauce. Maybe some parmesan or garlic also???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I made as directed and covered with foil while baking to prevent drying out. We all liked it which is unusual!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
easy to follow recipe but not near enough alfredo sauce for all that pasta plus the ham and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Floyd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I had some leftover ham in the freezer from Easter, so thought this sounded like an easy, comforting dish. I made my own cheese sauce with half chicken broth, half 2% milk, and some sharp cheese along with the Colby-Jack. This was surprisingly good, and fast. I will keep this one and maybe try leftover chicken next time. Thank you mrsembee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
My family loves this recipe. For a lighter taste I used 1/2 cup Chicken Broth instead of 1/2 cup milk. I turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Don't use chicken instead of ham. I've made this twice; the ham adds salt that is needed. With chicken this was bland. With ham, this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Very tasty! I skipped the step where you brown the ham and broccoli...just added the cubed ham without browning, and partially cooked the broccoli in the microwave before adding. Also, I used skim milk, regular rotini rather than whole wheat, (just because that is what I had on hand), and sprinkled panko breadcrumbs on top of the cheese topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was a great way to get rid of leftover ham from Christmas, as well as some unused monterey jack cheese I had bought for cheese & crackers. My very picky boyfriend even liked it! This will definitely become a repeat dish at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Not bad - not great, but it gets the job done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Very good recipe! This was super easy to make. I used fresh broccoli because I had it on hand. I used 3 cups of ham because I wanted to use it all up. The 15 oz jar of Alfredo was plenty, I filled the jar with the milk and shook it and poured it that way into the pan. (Alfredo sauce you seem to waste a lot it get's left over in the jar) Very Good we will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conestoga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pequea, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States