Ham and Broccoli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
everyone LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This rates closer to 3 1/2 stars. This was definitely one of the easier and tastier ham casseroles I've tried on this site so far. I used just 12 oz. of gluten-free pasta because that was all my package contained. Based on reviews, I bought 2 jars of Alfredo sauce, but because I had less pasta, I used 1 1/2 jars. In the skillet, it looked like plenty, but after coming out of the oven, it was a tad dry. Next time, I would add more broccoli and use 2 whole jars. IMHO it was a little bland IMHO, but that may be my Alfredo sauce choice though. I wanted to get the refrigerated kind, but my store didn't have it. Overall an easy and tasty way to use up ham leftovers that I would use again when I have ham leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
We all liked this and it was easy to make. I used two jars of alfredo sauce -- one definitely would not have been enough for how we like it -- and thought it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Easy and delicious! I doubled the broccoli and also added about 1/2 cup more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Good recipe -- but it needs more sauce. When I first put it in the oven the sauce was thin, but by the time it baked, it was all absorbed; it could have used more alfredo sauce. Maybe some parmesan or garlic also???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I made as directed and covered with foil while baking to prevent drying out. We all liked it which is unusual!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
easy to follow recipe but not near enough alfredo sauce for all that pasta plus the ham and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Floyd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I had some leftover ham in the freezer from Easter, so thought this sounded like an easy, comforting dish. I made my own cheese sauce with half chicken broth, half 2% milk, and some sharp cheese along with the Colby-Jack. This was surprisingly good, and fast. I will keep this one and maybe try leftover chicken next time. Thank you mrsembee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
My family loves this recipe. For a lighter taste I used 1/2 cup Chicken Broth instead of 1/2 cup milk. I turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Don't use chicken instead of ham. I've made this twice; the ham adds salt that is needed. With chicken this was bland. With ham, this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States