Ham and Broccoli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
We really enjoyed this. It was best before it hit the oven, in my opinion. Next time I will be using more Alfredo Sauce, or a bit less of everything else. All in all a GREAT cassarole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngMcTay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
The family loved it ! was looking for something to make with ham from Easter, and I'll tell you I'm glad I made it !!! my 5 kids loved it and that's a big plus !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Asil
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Quick and easy. My family loved this recipe. I added chopped garlic to meat and broccoli. Also added parmesan cheese to water and Alfredo sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I used fresh broccoli and cauliflower and leftover ham. Read through reviews and tried double sauce & (1%) milk. All 4 of us enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spangle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Certainly used more ham than what was listed & worked greatly; Alfredo sauce also used was good, too, since the jar was 16.9 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by evelynholic
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I changed the white sauce to red as my hubb don't really fancy white. I added canned tomatoes on top of a can of red sauce, added cherry tomatoes and followed the remaining ingredients with fresh boiled broccoli. Didn't had enough of grated mozzarella so I added additional sliced cheddars, hahah... Turned out great and my 3 yr old girl loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
It was ok. It wasn't as tasty as I thought it would be. It was actually better cold-I had leftovers, which is not usual around my house. It is very light if you serve as a main meal. Next time I will use as a side dish, or serve with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
We loved this! My family is gluten intolerant, so I couldn't use the canned alfredo sauce, but to accomodate, I made a roux out of potato flour, butter and milk then added milk a little at a time to keep it from lumping, until I had enough white sauce to cover the pasta. Then I added shredded mozzarella a little at a time to the white sauce until it was as thick and cheesy as I wanted then seasoned with salt and pepper. I subbed peas for broccoli, as I had no broccoli, and used Hormel Natural Choice sliced deli ham instead of regular ham, as I cannot eat the average ham (bummer). All in all it turned out wonderful, just a little under-spiced because I made too much sauce and under spiced the cheese sauce! Next time I will adjust my spices. So, five stars anyway, and this one goes in my recipe binder permanently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Swortzel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I am glad I found this recipe. I needed to use up left over ham and every recipe I came across seemed the same... ham/beans, ham/potatoes, ham/eggs. I will make this again because it was inexpensive, easy to make, filling, and yummy. Even better, my family can get 2-3 meals out of this, depending on how hungry everyone is. I did not measure anything and ended up using 2 jars of Alfredo sauce. Because I did not measure, I don't know if I needed 2 jars because I had excess noodles/meat/broccoli, or because the mixture was proportioned correctly but seemed dry. I also did as other reviewers mentioned and sautéed some chopped onions before adding the ham to my pan. Overall a quick weeknight dinner that everyone liked. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I tried this recipe out for the first time this week. It was a breeze to make and a big hit with the family. I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen and also added cauliflower because I wanted more veggies. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loraine Joyce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Ham and Cheese Calzones

Exquisite homemade calzones loaded with lots of quality ham and cheese.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States