Ham and Brie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This was an absolutely delicious sandwich! I never would have thought to pair the apricot preserves with the brie ham and mustard! This was a huge hit with the guests, and is often requested! As a varation, I have also used granary bread (5 grain bread etc) and it tasted just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael J. Wild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Delicious, made it a Panini sandwich with Italian rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I made this as a late Friday evening supper. I chose it simply due to the fact that it did not have a 1/4 - 1/2 cup of butter as the others did. It is awesome. Yummmm. I made a few modifications based upon what was already in fridge. Used orange marmalade and spicy brown mustard :>. Also sprinkled just a bit of garlic on one slice of bread...what's a recipe without garlic. Came out wonderful. Now my husband gives this 4 star as he felt the orange marmalade was a bit too sweet. But the recipe didn't call for orange marmalade! I tried to find the mango chutney at a local grocery store to no avail. I think next time I will just cut the amount of jam in half as it was really a nice complement to the brie. We also needed to zap in microwave for 30 secs...didn't get hot enough. This made perfect. Make sure your brie gets nice and hot and slightly runny. Makes perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Wow, wow, wow....this is one of the best sandwiches I have ever had! The combo of flavors is perfect. I used the apricot preserves as called for (except sugar free) and will add a bit more next time. Make sure to use your grill pan for the pretty grill marks. This would be a wonderful sandwich for a luncheon or company. I'm stuffed from eating it but already dreaming of the one I will make again tomorrow. Thanks sweet tea, your my hero for the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Sooo fabulous! The taste, texture, flavor = yumminess. I may cut back the mustard next time, but it was still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I haven't tried this yet, but one reviewer commented that Mango Chutney would be good. Try Mango Chutney, Black Forest ham, extra sharp white cheddar on sour dough. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Delicious!! I also add walnuts...yes I said walnuts, they add a wonderful crunch to the sandwich and they complement the Brie and the apricot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I made this with double the amount of brie, so a 1/2 wedge per person... wasn't able to heat it up, but it was really good bread so it was still good, but I will make it again and grill it as I know it will be a MILLION times better... might try spiral ham too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I changed it a little, and what I made would have been a 4 and not a 5, but since I "lightened" it, I am sure the original would have been a 5. Yum! I think using SF preserves made it too watery though. Won't do that next time. I also used light butter instead of oil, and didn't have a grill pan so a plain skillet had to do...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
These were amazing. I made them on large croissants from Sam's Club, slathered jelly on both sides rolled up 4 pieces of Black Forest Ham and a large chunk of the brie in the middle with a generous dollop of dijon then popped them in the oven for about 5 minutes on 375 degrees, just enough to melt the brie and make the croissant crisp. Easy for a large crowd. We did trays of 15 and served fifty. They were a real hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States