Ham and Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made this in the crock pot following the recipe just as it was. It was great, my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I thought this recipe was perfect. I substituted green onion in place of small onion however. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Kortbein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Hubby and me loved these beans. They were delicious with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Fine recipe. It is versatile, but simple too. I used Lima beans, and added a bit of sliced carrot. Delicious results. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Our family loved this recipe. Our family enjoyed it very much. I detest all the reviews where people go on and on as to how they changed the recipe to make it 5 stars. Ladies, if you don't like the sound of a recipe and change it to YOUR recipe, you have no business reviewing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Very good. I cut back on the brown sugar, like other reviewers suggested, I used 1/3 of a cup. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
We thought this was tasty, though I added less brown sugar because my ham was sweet. Great with some cornbread and greens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Disappointed! Way too much sugar. Even a little sugar would be too much for me. I would leave it out. Despite that, the beans soaked up all the flavor of the ham leaving both flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Loved, loved, loved this. Perfect comfort food for winter. I followed the recipe exactly and served with crusty cornbread and a green salad. I was a little concerned about the brown sugar, but it worked. Delicious - I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Read other reviews and also decided to cut down on brown sugar. 1/4 cup was still slightly sweet. Added about 1 1/2 tsp kosher salt and 2 garlic cloves. Also, added a big handful of kale from my garden. I chopped it up so it looked like parsley, so no one knew they were eating kale! Served this with cornbread…all crumbled up in it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ham and Beans

Great Northern beans are simmered with ham, onion, brown sugar, and spices.

Pantry Ham and Beans

Creamy Great Northern beans simmer with cooked ham, brown sugar, and spices.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States