Ham and Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I used vegetable broth instead of water and did this recipe in the slow-cooker for 8 hours on low-delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauriebrooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Love this soup. Husband and both boys (ages 8 and 3) love this soup. I've made it many times since I first found it on here. I do prefer to use half chicken broth/half water instead of just water and I don't like green peppers much so I leave those out too. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
took a pot of soup to work. What a hit. I'm still making copies. Made half without hot chilies & pepper sauce & half with, both were great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
More like a vegetable soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
YUMMY! The only thing I did different was I used crushed tomatoes, Cholula,and added extra ham and garlic. I accidentally added the tomatoes and chiles at the beginning. That will teach me to read the directions thouroughly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Very good soup. I dumped it all in a crockpot (after boiling the beans) and it turned out great! Its very flavorful and colorful. I used yellow for green peppers (no big change) and had to leave out the pepper sauce because of small children but otherwise followed the recipe to a "T".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Amazing and Delicious and Hearty and just Yum. I use 1 lb cooked sausage and 1 lb ham hocks. I combined all ingredients and threw in the crockpot, on low for 6-8 hours. Result was delicious. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Great soup! Made some alterations for faster prep, but I'll do a custom recipe link. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karetha Palmer-Dellgrottaglia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This soup was liked by my whole family (kids included)! I put in extra brat pieces. I also used Cholula sauce instead of "hot pepper sauce". That added some nice flavor without as much zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I have never made ham and bean soup. So I was out looking and found this. It just rock-d my family! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States