Ham and Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Definately going to have to try this if it was created in Great Bend since that's where I live!!! Who knew someone else from my tiny town used the same website!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUBBLES5887

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pawnee Rock, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Wow!!! Yummy. My husband made this. The only thing we did different was adding a couple cans of Northern beans. Highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetCakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hastings, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
It was okay. I kept wanting to add caraway seed, so maybe I'll try it one more time with that added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Oh my, my, my....so tasty! I added sage and rosemary and another bag of pinto beans and doubled the recipe. I also added a few extra brats. My family doesn't usually do well with soup, but there were no complaints with this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! Next time I will throw in a bag of frozen mixed veggies towards the end. I cooked this recipe for 2 hours and it was a little mushy. The only thing I changed was to use diced tomatos with chilies in them already, I used turkey kelbasa in place of the bratwurst, i didn't use onion (the hubby hates it), and I added beef bullion. I will not add the bullion next time because it ended up being too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Great Recipe, I added a can of corn and cut up three large potatoes to add to it. I also, omitted the green chilies. The whole family loved this and it was more than enough for my family of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Very versatile recipe. Love the spiciness. It's already become a regular at our house. I even made it without any meat, and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Excellent, I added 1/2 cup of barley the last hour of cooking because I love whole grains. I also left out the bratwurst, because I'm trying to use less meat. Was still terrific, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I am always looking for more soup recipes as my kids love it, thank you! In order to make it more nutritious, I add a few slices of jamoniberico de bellota - aka iberico ham or patanegra- thinly cut. Because iberico has a strong and delicious flavor you do not need much, only 50 grams or 1.8 OZ for four people added once the soup is finished. You can buy online jamoniberico, visit BuyJamon.com BuyJamon.com the market place for iberico ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
yum yum yum! great way to use up a whole bunch of left over ham :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States