Ham and Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I used vegetable broth instead of water and did this recipe in the slow-cooker for 8 hours on low-delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauriebrooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Love this soup. Husband and both boys (ages 8 and 3) love this soup. I've made it many times since I first found it on here. I do prefer to use half chicken broth/half water instead of just water and I don't like green peppers much so I leave those out too. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
took a pot of soup to work. What a hit. I'm still making copies. Made half without hot chilies & pepper sauce & half with, both were great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
More like a vegetable soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
YUMMY! The only thing I did different was I used crushed tomatoes, Cholula,and added extra ham and garlic. I accidentally added the tomatoes and chiles at the beginning. That will teach me to read the directions thouroughly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Very good soup. I dumped it all in a crockpot (after boiling the beans) and it turned out great! Its very flavorful and colorful. I used yellow for green peppers (no big change) and had to leave out the pepper sauce because of small children but otherwise followed the recipe to a "T".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Amazing and Delicious and Hearty and just Yum. I use 1 lb cooked sausage and 1 lb ham hocks. I combined all ingredients and threw in the crockpot, on low for 6-8 hours. Result was delicious. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Great soup! Made some alterations for faster prep, but I'll do a custom recipe link. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karetha Palmer-Dellgrottaglia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This soup was liked by my whole family (kids included)! I put in extra brat pieces. I also used Cholula sauce instead of "hot pepper sauce". That added some nice flavor without as much zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I have never made ham and bean soup. So I was out looking and found this. It just rock-d my family! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States