Ham and Asparagus Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
This was great. Even my picky 5 yr old thought it was good. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
This recipe is great! I was looking for something to do with leftover ham and this was perfect, everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2001
Delicious!! I've made this recipe 3 times this past month! Try adding some sauteed chopped onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
There's nothing to say except that I Loved This Dish!! Was a family hit, will most definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
I've been making this recipe for years now. I dice up a steak of ham. I line a small glass baking dish heavily with foil. I put in the ham and add 2T Butter, 2T Honey, 3T Brown Sugar. I put it in a preheated oven at 350 and I let the butter and sugar melt together. I wrap the foil into a ball and let the ham get carmalized. I take the ham out of the foil and add it to the pasta sauce. YUM YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Excellent use for leftover spiral cut ham from Christmas. We used 2 cans of cut up asparagus and added them with the ham to the sauce instead of cooking asparagus with the noodles. When I made this nobody was hungry at our house but after smelling the fab sauce they all changed their minds and ate a bunch along with foccacia. Thanks Steph :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
Tried this for leftover ham and it was delicious. My husband gave it thumbs up. Although this is rich in calories and fat, it is an easy dish to make. I used fresh garlic instead of the powder which gave it added flavor....and light cream which was fine. Would make again...........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
I had made some chicken stock. so I substituted the cooked chicken for the ham. Also added some mushrooms and onions. Used 1% milk and thickened with a little flour. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
Very, very, very good in our opinion! The best fettucini I've ever made at home...and it tasted like we were eating in a restaurant!! I didn't have any cream so I used whole milk with some flour for thickening. It worked fine in a pinch but think using the cream would even be better!! My husband doesn't usually even care for fettucini--but he LOVED this! Thanks for a fabulous recipe I'll make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
Excellent and very versatile ! A keeper for even the times when you need some "comfort food"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Dalworthington Gardens, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States