Ham and Asparagus Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Very good. The only thing that I did different was add som N'ORLEANS CAJUN and a package of imitation crab meat. Nice blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Made this for supper tonight because I had a leftover ham steak and fresh asparagus in the refrigerator. I used my alfredo recipe, which is very similar, minus the butter with the heavy cream. Used fresh garlic and mushrooms, and cooked broccoli in with the pasta for the last four minutes. My husband and I agree: this is the best alfredo I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Excellente! I did what a few others suggested by substituting the heavy cream with a milk and flour roux, added shrimp, and replaced the asparagus with broccoli. It was a hit! My husband loved it, and he can be critical of his alfredo dishes. I also added a couple dashes of cajun seasoning and it gave it a great kick. Will be definitely trying this again with chicken for the kiddos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Sooooo good! I used bacon instead of ham and added onions an garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefAMY
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Love this!! I did add some shrimp and a jalepeno pepper just to jazz it up a bit. This was fun to cook and my company loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Wow- thank you for this!!! It was so yummy. With fresh Michigan asparagus, this was a winner at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Excellent and easy. Made variations many times. Can substitute Broccoli for the Asparagus. Can substitute Chicken or Shrimp for the Ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Wow! Definitely not the healthiest meal I've ever prepared but DELICIOUS! Also one of the easiest things I've ever made. From the first bite, my son was asking when I would make it again. I made just as instructed but used 1/2 cream and 1/2 regular milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This recipe is great. I'm not a huge Asparagus fan and I still liked this. The cooking directions for the Asparagus was perfect. The only thing I added was to put it in a casserole dish, sprinkle with seasoned bread crumbs and Parmesian cheese, then place under a broiler for just about 5 minutes to brown. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States