Ham and Asparagus Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Very yummy! Added mushrooms, egg whites, and skim milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diandra Neugent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This recipe didn't work out for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Excellent, added onion and mushrooms and used Creme fresh instead of cream. Loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alisha Hill
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I took others advice did 1/4 c butter, fresh garlic and onions- sautéed until translucent. Added 1 c 1/2 & 1/2 1 c milk and 2 TBLS flour cooked until thick and bubbly then added cheese. I also topped with lemon zest to brighten it up after I tossed the pasta and sauce together. My boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This dish was good. My boyfriend especially enjoyed it. I made a few changes to the recipe- I added onion and mushrooms and used canadien bacon rather than ham. I also used light cream to cut down on the fat content. I will definitely make this again. It is a very quick dish to make which is ideal to make during the work week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LARO1976

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champlain, New York, USA
Living In: Mooers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Sautéed mushroom&onion&garlic together Heavy cream=milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is a staple in my house for years now. It was the first dish my daughter learned to cook, she liked it that much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This cooked really fast and was yummy! I didn't have ham, but had turkey, and added more garlic! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Very good as is - would be good with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This has been in our rotation for years and was the very first thing my daughter learned to cook. No matter how often we make it, the kids never get sick of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States