Ham and Asparagus Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DrewDaMan
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I let my 12 year old son choose dinner using the dinner spinner app. Although I was apprehensive about the combination, I have to say we were pleasantly surprised with the results and my son went back for seconds and thirds! the only tweaks I made were doubling the garlic powder and cayenne pepper. We will try this recipe again, I think fresh sautéed garlic and maybe some chilies substituted for the pepper would really ramp this recipe to the max.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Very yummy! Added mushrooms, egg whites, and skim milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diandra Neugent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This recipe didn't work out for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Excellent, added onion and mushrooms and used Creme fresh instead of cream. Loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alisha Hill
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I took others advice did 1/4 c butter, fresh garlic and onions- sautéed until translucent. Added 1 c 1/2 & 1/2 1 c milk and 2 TBLS flour cooked until thick and bubbly then added cheese. I also topped with lemon zest to brighten it up after I tossed the pasta and sauce together. My boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This dish was good. My boyfriend especially enjoyed it. I made a few changes to the recipe- I added onion and mushrooms and used canadien bacon rather than ham. I also used light cream to cut down on the fat content. I will definitely make this again. It is a very quick dish to make which is ideal to make during the work week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LARO1976

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champlain, New York, USA
Living In: Mooers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Sautéed mushroom&onion&garlic together Heavy cream=milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is a staple in my house for years now. It was the first dish my daughter learned to cook, she liked it that much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This cooked really fast and was yummy! I didn't have ham, but had turkey, and added more garlic! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Very good as is - would be good with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States