Halupki (Stuffed Cabbage) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Fun to make and they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This was excellent! A friend recommended the recipe to me and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This recipe took a while to make but it was well worth the wait. My son is usually the slowest eater but he finished first and asked for seconds! He was so happy to find out there were leftovers for dinner tomorrow. Note: My husband doesn't eat meat so I made a second pan with grilled tofu crumbles. I kept everything else the same in the recipe and the vegetarian version was a hit as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tharealmrshenry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
followed the recipe and found the result very satisfying ,next time I might add something to kickmit up a notch but not needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Great recipe! Very similar to my Russian family recipe. We use a large can of tomato soup. Personally I prefer all ground beef and add mushrooms for flavor. A side note: Polish use beef broth and Russians use tomato based sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Jillian, thanks for the recipe. I'm planning to make this evening (1/16/15). I know it will be as good as I remember as its the same recipe my Mother used to make. Imagine my surprise when I looked at your profile to learn you live in Allentown, PA (I was born and raised in Catasauqua, I now live in Georgia). My mouth is watering just thinking of dinner. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol McClellan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I tried to make this to replicate my husband's Polish Grandmother's dish. I made it for"4" since there are 2 of us. He ate 3/4 of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Love this, grew up on these. Just like Bapchi made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Most excellent! It's helpful to use the tomato sauce in the Polish section of your grocer. The second time I made it, I used some Worcestershire in the meat with soy sauce in place of the salt for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Hamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This is a great recipe. One secret ingredient was added which I think takes it to a new level, if that is possible. I added about half a teaspoon of Cinammon to the meat mixture. There is something about the cinammon which enhances all the flavors. You don't really taste "cinammon" you just taste a robust comfort food. For Sauce I used what I had on hand. 1- 20 oz can tomato puree, 1 -14 oz can diced tomatoes, 1 can Campbells tomato soup, about 1/4 c red wine vinegar.. I mixed the sauce in a bowl and spooned a little of it into the meat mixture. Then I poured the rest on top of the assembled cabbage rolls. Oh so delicious! I did run out of cabbage leaves before I ran out of meat, so I just formed some meatballs with it and cooked in right in the pan with the cabbage rolls. So love having this recipe to remind us of our Lithuanian grandmother who was an amazing cook and I never saw her measure anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States