Halloween Jack-o'-Lantern Beef Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sandra
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
These are so yummy and easy to make! But they're a bit tedious and make quite a lot of mixture. I had at least 2 cups left over. Maybe use it for spaghetti another day, or the next time I make this, I'll use some sort of beans to weigh down the biscuit dough while they're baking/puffing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
We really enjoyed making this recipe! So much easier and cleaner than carving pumpkins. Only, I used 1 pound of ground beef instead of 1.5 and it was still too much meat for the biscuit "cups." I kinda piled it on top. It sounds like the ramekin idea might be best. The cups were very hearty! I was surprised at how full I was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This was a cute idea for Halloween. I used homemade biscuits and put them in ramekins because it was a better size for us. I altered the filling to accommodate what I had on hand and left the whole thing in the ramekin to serve rather than removing the biscuit cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This was easy and fun! I made changes to my taste and I took another reviewers advice and made a hot pocket type of pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eli3leg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
These were easy to make. The kids liked them because they look cool. Not as much meat fit in each one as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
My picky teenager goggled these up. I used cheddar cheese instead of American and I didn't have canned biscuit dough so I made them from scratch. It was hard to see the pumpkin face, because the cheese melted so much. Next time I'll just pop them in the oven for a minute. We'll be making these all year long. Will try other cheeses for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This is great and hearty. Instead of putting the ready made dough in muffin tins. I stretched each by hand making a circle, spooned a little of the meat mixture and then folded the dough over making it a little hot pocket. (Don't forget to cut slits for venting.) It was even good the next day. The meat mixture is a good served over pasta or rice too. Really easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Best friend made it at her Halloween party and my roomie and I couldn't stay away! So good in my tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edenpulse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Halloween Jack-O'-Lantern Beef Pies

A Halloween-friendly beef and cheese filled biscuit.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States