Halloween Ghosties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Fun and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
So cute and easy for Halloween. My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This is a great recipe! Very fun, easy to do, and kids get sooo excited when they see them. Here is a helpful hint in response to some of the negative comments; instead of miniature white choc chips, use white "coating" choc chips. They are designed for recipes like this and, unlike white choc chips, they do not contain cocoa butter which makes them much easier to work with. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Very cute idea. Used reg size choc chips and they worked just fine. Did half white and then colored the rest with an oil based orange coloring. My 6 year old had fun placing all the eyes. Will likely make again for Halloween although the flavor is just average- more of just a cute thing to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I made these. My brother in law is allergic to nuts. So I used E.l. Fudge cookies instead. A big hit at the Halloween party. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherrycooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This is such a cute idea but it really didn't work very well for me. The white chocolate never got to dipping consistency. I tried twice, once in microwave, which turned it hard before it ever got soft and again, and once on the stove where it got to a thick spreading consistency (which doesn't work well) but never dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I made the snowmen several years and served them to adults. What a hit they were. A little time consuming but lots of fun in the end. I believe I'll try the ghosts and serve them to adults also. No tweeking, just folow the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This is a cute use of the cookies. I haven't done the ghosts yet, but did this several times making snowmen with the Nutter Butter cookies. I used white chocolate coating that you can buy at any store, and for the snowmen, used mini M&M's for buttons. Cute, and they always get eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittyFanatic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I made these when I used to do daycare. The cookie the recipe is referring to is Nutter Butters. The white chocolate or chips with cocoa butter melts and tastes best. I have never quite melted white chocolate as long as directed, though, but keep an eye on it because it burns quicker than other chocolates. I also add a tsp. of vegetable oil, or so after it is melted, to help with coating. Then, refridgerate the finished cookies to harden. The kids really liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spooky Halloween Drinks

These ghastly drinks are so much fun it’s scary!

Halloween Brain Dip

Serve this spooky snack to your favorite undead partiers!

Witches' Hats

Turn fudge-striped cookies and chocolate kisses into pointy witches’ hats!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States