Halloween Fruit Apple Teeth Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
So cute! I went to a cooking class that recommended dipping fruit in lemon/lime soda to keep it from turning brown. A good alternative to using lemon juice. Sugar free soda can be used for those watching sugar/weight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SanDiKat2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This looks like a lot of fun and a great hor deovere for a Halloween PArty! Cant wait to make these with my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaRoach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I had to try these today just for fun. I like that they are a healthy or more diabetic friendly Halloween treat. Those are rare to find! I only had the sliced almonds. They worked fine as long as I picked out the small and thicker ones. Very cute yet simple and easy idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
this is such a cool idea! And healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Great idea. We billed them as "dentures" on our gross food buffet and they disappeared. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
My kids loved these last Halloween! I spread peanut butter in the "mouth" to hold the teeth in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Easy crowd-pleaser for halloween parties. I dipped the slivered almonds in caramel apple dip before inserting them in the apples - it made the almonds stick better, and made the "teeth" look even more like a monster mouth with "gross" brown stuff around them. Almost didn't make it out of my kitchen to the party because my kids couldn't stop snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I've made these many times but I always use dry roasted peanuts cut into slivers instead of almond slivers. My kids always get a kick out of these even though they're in their 20's now! Fun Halloween snack...and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Loved it!!! In china slivered almonds are hard to come by or expensive so I used pumpkin seeds. Nice green teeth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Excellent - Thanks for the creative recipe! This is going to be a classroom Halloween snack and can't use nuts. Instead I used a knife to cut individual slits on the top and bottom and used broken white corn chip pieces for the teeth. I did a trial run and used a dilution of red food coloring, water and lemon juice to make the "mouth" red before I stuck the "teeth" in so they would show up better. My son loved it, said it was creepy and thought it tasted great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States