Halloween Fruit Apple Teeth Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
So cute! I went to a cooking class that recommended dipping fruit in lemon/lime soda to keep it from turning brown. A good alternative to using lemon juice. Sugar free soda can be used for those watching sugar/weight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SanDiKat2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I had to try these today just for fun. I like that they are a healthy or more diabetic friendly Halloween treat. Those are rare to find! I only had the sliced almonds. They worked fine as long as I picked out the small and thicker ones. Very cute yet simple and easy idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah King Kornbrek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This looks like a lot of fun and a great hor deovere for a Halloween PArty! Cant wait to make these with my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaRoach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Excellent - Thanks for the creative recipe! This is going to be a classroom Halloween snack and can't use nuts. Instead I used a knife to cut individual slits on the top and bottom and used broken white corn chip pieces for the teeth. I did a trial run and used a dilution of red food coloring, water and lemon juice to make the "mouth" red before I stuck the "teeth" in so they would show up better. My son loved it, said it was creepy and thought it tasted great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Easy crowd-pleaser for halloween parties. I dipped the slivered almonds in caramel apple dip before inserting them in the apples - it made the almonds stick better, and made the "teeth" look even more like a monster mouth with "gross" brown stuff around them. Almost didn't make it out of my kitchen to the party because my kids couldn't stop snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Loved it!!! In china slivered almonds are hard to come by or expensive so I used pumpkin seeds. Nice green teeth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
These are really cute. Does anyone have a suggestion for (or tried) making them nut-free? I am thinking maybe corn flakes or puffed rice might work for the teeth instead of almonds? Or pretzel sticks?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
My kids loved these last Halloween! I spread peanut butter in the "mouth" to hold the teeth in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I just made these with my kids - the were a big hit! If you wanted to make them nut-free you could probably use roasted sunflower seeds (I buy the unsalted kind). Will definitely make these again - nice that not everything for Halloween has to be a cookie or candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
These are just tooooo cute! I love it! I made these for all my Grandkids and they all had a good laugh! One of them shouted to his Papa that here was a good set of teeth for him! They were so easy to make and so fun to give! Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States