Halloween Fruit Apple Teeth Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This looks like a lot of fun and a great hor deovere for a Halloween PArty! Cant wait to make these with my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaRoach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I had to try these today just for fun. I like that they are a healthy or more diabetic friendly Halloween treat. Those are rare to find! I only had the sliced almonds. They worked fine as long as I picked out the small and thicker ones. Very cute yet simple and easy idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
So cute! I went to a cooking class that recommended dipping fruit in lemon/lime soda to keep it from turning brown. A good alternative to using lemon juice. Sugar free soda can be used for those watching sugar/weight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SanDiKat2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
this is such a cool idea! And healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Great idea. We billed them as "dentures" on our gross food buffet and they disappeared. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
My kids loved these last Halloween! I spread peanut butter in the "mouth" to hold the teeth in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Easy crowd-pleaser for halloween parties. I dipped the slivered almonds in caramel apple dip before inserting them in the apples - it made the almonds stick better, and made the "teeth" look even more like a monster mouth with "gross" brown stuff around them. Almost didn't make it out of my kitchen to the party because my kids couldn't stop snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
These are really cute. Does anyone have a suggestion for (or tried) making them nut-free? I am thinking maybe corn flakes or puffed rice might work for the teeth instead of almonds? Or pretzel sticks?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I've made these many times but I always use dry roasted peanuts cut into slivers instead of almond slivers. My kids always get a kick out of these even though they're in their 20's now! Fun Halloween snack...and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Loved it!!! In china slivered almonds are hard to come by or expensive so I used pumpkin seeds. Nice green teeth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States