Halloween Eye of Newt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by yellowpairs ♥
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Really, can you go wrong with a deviled egg? Great twist on a classic recipe, these were a huge hit at the Halloween party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellowpairs ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
These were very good and a very cute concept for Halloween! Everyone loved them and they are so very easy. I used a toothpick dipped in liquid red food coloring to make the "veins" for the eyes. I also put some egg mix aside not tinted green to make the pupil. Thanks for sharing this cute idea :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Marc
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I give it 5 stars for the idea, although I used my own deviled egg recipe. Yolks and mayo to consistency, then cajun spices to taste. And since I really hate olives, I just used the yolk mix for all parts. I separated out a small amount, added paprika, colored that red and made the bloodshot lines. I colored a large portion green and the remainder black. Tastes just like my normal deviled eggs, and looks great for Halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Had the great taste like my gram used to make and was a hit for halloween with the color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spicegrrl
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was a great addition to the Halloween buffet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I added a bit of horseradish to give it some extra zip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This was a great recipe.I had it at my daughters halloween party,and when the end of the party neared I noticed they were completey gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Great presentation on the party table. Did not use relish and used Miracle Whip instead of mayo plus some additional spices. Use black olives and green olives with red pimento. Tucked the small green olives inside the black olives - nice and spooky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ABromund
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Very Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABromund

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HOLLYPNJ
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Delicious & looked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Halloween Brain Dip

Serve this spooky snack to your favorite undead partiers!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States