Halloween Eye of Newt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This was a great recipe.I had it at my daughters halloween party,and when the end of the party neared I noticed they were completey gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
These are really good! I used a bit more mayo than called for because my yolks weren't as creamy as I like. I liked the green food coloring touch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Photo by Barbara
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
The photo of this dish is the one I submitted. It was a hit at our neighborhood adult Halloween party. I added bloodshot eyes by dipping a knife in paprika and lightly touching the eyes. I found the recipe to be a little too dry and added a couple more tablespoons of mayo. I also colored the mayo yellow for the spot in the middle of the eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
perfect spooky presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briar Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
My 12 year old daughter found this recipe and made these last night. We had to add about 4 times as much mayo as the recipe called for as it was very very dry following the directions. To make the "eyeballs" appear bloodshot, we lightly sprinkled the filled eggs with paprika before adding the olive slices. So far everyone has thought they were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wick of Twizt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I made these for our annual Halloween party and they were a huge hit. I left out the sweet pickle relish, but added some garlic powder and parsley. Next time I am going to make two batches since I didn't even get to try any!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Great presentation on the party table. Did not use relish and used Miracle Whip instead of mayo plus some additional spices. Use black olives and green olives with red pimento. Tucked the small green olives inside the black olives - nice and spooky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ABromund
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Very Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABromund

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by harley
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This was a hit at the party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HOLLYPNJ
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Delicious & looked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Halloween Brain Dip

Serve this spooky snack to your favorite undead partiers!

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States