Halloween Eye of Newt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Was really yummy, but we couldn't figure out how to get the blood shots and the paprika didn't look nearly as good as in the pic so we ended up mixing mayo and red food coloring and it looked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Not very tasty and very very dry. I followed the recipe too. Have had better. Cute though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spicegrrl
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was a great addition to the Halloween buffet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judith
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
These were a great hit at our party. They certainly fit the theme of the occasion. My family was devouring them before the guests arrived
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
These are so cool.. My kids wanted to eat them right away and they would never touch deviled eggs before.... I do want to replace the olive with something else.. everyone picked them off anyways..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
these were cute and easy to make. all the kids thought they were fun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
It was ok... they looked cute, but the flavor was just good... not great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Heroux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Had the great taste like my gram used to make and was a hit for halloween with the color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HOLLYPNJ
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Delicious & looked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by harley
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This was a hit at the party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Halloween Brain Dip

Serve this spooky snack to your favorite undead partiers!

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States