Halloween Eye of Newt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
used a heck of a loy more mayo and pickle...plis added garlic and onion powders. I added my olive slices to the top of each one, then put a dab of spicy mustard for the pupil. Everyone at work loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Photo by Colorado Mom
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
LOVED this recipe and my kids really enjoyed decorating - I didn't have any toothpicks so the 'blood veins' didn't come out quite right but overall very fun and delicious! (Our picture is the one on the bat shaped plate at the top.) Great family time! The kids didn't like the black olives, so I let them decorate with colored icing - it added a bit of sweetness to the eggs (to much for me) but the kids loved it. =-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colorado Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Super cute and easy for our Halloween party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Everyone loved the spooky eye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiwiOz0708

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was easy and fun to make! Although I had to add about 4 T of mayo to get it what I feel is the proper consistency. I did not use the green food coloring and they still looked like eyeballs. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
They looked so great my nieces didn't want to eat them because they looked to scary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I added a bit of horseradish to give it some extra zip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
These were very good and a very cute concept for Halloween! Everyone loved them and they are so very easy. I used a toothpick dipped in liquid red food coloring to make the "veins" for the eyes. I also put some egg mix aside not tinted green to make the pupil. Thanks for sharing this cute idea :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Photo by yellowpairs ♥
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Really, can you go wrong with a deviled egg? Great twist on a classic recipe, these were a huge hit at the Halloween party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellowpairs ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Photo by Marc
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I give it 5 stars for the idea, although I used my own deviled egg recipe. Yolks and mayo to consistency, then cajun spices to taste. And since I really hate olives, I just used the yolk mix for all parts. I separated out a small amount, added paprika, colored that red and made the bloodshot lines. I colored a large portion green and the remainder black. Tastes just like my normal deviled eggs, and looks great for Halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Halloween Brain Dip

Serve this spooky snack to your favorite undead partiers!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States