Halloween Eye of Newt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I added a bit of horseradish to give it some extra zip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
These were very good and a very cute concept for Halloween! Everyone loved them and they are so very easy. I used a toothpick dipped in liquid red food coloring to make the "veins" for the eyes. I also put some egg mix aside not tinted green to make the pupil. Thanks for sharing this cute idea :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by yellowpairs ♥
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Really, can you go wrong with a deviled egg? Great twist on a classic recipe, these were a huge hit at the Halloween party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellowpairs ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Photo by Marc
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I give it 5 stars for the idea, although I used my own deviled egg recipe. Yolks and mayo to consistency, then cajun spices to taste. And since I really hate olives, I just used the yolk mix for all parts. I separated out a small amount, added paprika, colored that red and made the bloodshot lines. I colored a large portion green and the remainder black. Tastes just like my normal deviled eggs, and looks great for Halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Was really yummy, but we couldn't figure out how to get the blood shots and the paprika didn't look nearly as good as in the pic so we ended up mixing mayo and red food coloring and it looked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Not very tasty and very very dry. I followed the recipe too. Have had better. Cute though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spicegrrl
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was a great addition to the Halloween buffet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judith
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
These were a great hit at our party. They certainly fit the theme of the occasion. My family was devouring them before the guests arrived
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
These are so cool.. My kids wanted to eat them right away and they would never touch deviled eggs before.... I do want to replace the olive with something else.. everyone picked them off anyways..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
these were cute and easy to make. all the kids thought they were fun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Halloween Brain Dip

Serve this spooky snack to your favorite undead partiers!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States