Halloween Eye of Newt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Made these for my daughter and her friend. Skipped the relish. Use a toothpick and red food dye for the bloodshot look. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by teri.bobst
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I loved this idea, and it was easy which is a plus for me! I have my own deviled egg recipe so I made it and just added green food coloring. I put the mix in a baggie and squeezed it into the eggs (I usually just use a spoon). I used a toothpick and red food coloring for the lines, and I didn't put mayo in the black olive because I didn't like the way it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teri.bobst
Home Town: Inola, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Used for Halloween party and they were a hit.I think I will use at xmas with some different colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
These were a huge hit at my Friday the 13th party! I forgot to add the celery salt, but they were delicious anyway. The only change I made was to use brown dijon mustard instead of yellow mustard, since it was what I had. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I am the only one who will make deviled eggs at most parties. This was a hit at the Halloween party I attened!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very yummy. Nice flavor and lots of fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Berg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LuckyMamma
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
the kidies loved this one...! we called them Lizars Eyeballs... i skipped the relish (my kidies arent fans of it)...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gopintos
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Such a cute idea! It was a hit at the party. I did put in quite a bit more pickle relish and we enjoyed the flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I thought these were so cute, loved them, so did everyone else. Should of used gel food coloring, would have gotten a better red. I used red colored mayo for my veina and pupils. Thanks for a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These were a huge hit at my family Halloween party. I did add more lite mayonnaise and sugar free pickle relish. I will definitely make these again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Halloween Brain Dip

Serve this spooky snack to your favorite undead partiers!

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States