Halloween Eye of Newt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Fun idea! I used a red edible food coloring pen to draw veins on the white of the eggs to really make them look like eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Filling was pretty dry. Next time I will just go with my traditional recipe and add some green food coloring and olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breezy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tooele, Utah, USA
Living In: Stansbury Park, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Yum. Needed a bit more seasoning, and the paprika was hard to draw on (And turned brown later) but it was fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
good idea, but very dry recipe and I even added like 5x the mayo. Definitely not my favorite deviled egg recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Devoured by family and co workers..love Halloween recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary k

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kandamom
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was a great idea. I put a few drops of red food coloring in the water before boiling the eggs. This gave the egg whites some red. They disappeared quickly at our halloween party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Made this for my sons Halloween playgroup party. Mom and kids loved them. They were gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
So fun for Halloween!! I used more mayo and mustard than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by sweet sakura
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
These where good, I did the traditional recipe for the yolk with the mayo and vinegar, but I did add relish as this recipe requires, it was a nice addition. It was pretty difficult to draw on the blood shot lines on the eggs though, hopefully next time I make them I will think of a better strategy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Photo by nikkirenee124
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This is such a fun idea and a hit at my Halloween party! I prefer to make my deviled eggs a certain way so did not necessarily follow the recipe to a "T"; however, I used a couple drops of food coloring and olives to transform the dish per the recipe. To make the red lines, I put paprika in a bowl and added water by the dropper to make a paste. Will definitely make this again next Halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Halloween Brain Dip

Serve this spooky snack to your favorite undead partiers!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States