Halloween Eye of Newt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Fun. they looked great. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
kids loved these, but they do look grusome, taste fab tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettymum

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redlands, California, USA
Photo by Swingqueen80
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Fun look for Halloween. Just a basic tasting deviled egg, but the look turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
These were great. I'll admit to just using my standard "throw in some stuff from the fridge" recipe for deviled eggs (I have to use my mom's homemade relish!) but then colored the filling green and followed everything else! They looked awesome and were easy, too. Too cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Such a great and spooky snack! Perfect for a bunco treat. My kids created some nasty colors, so awesome-looking! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Loved how these came out. Guests gobbled them up at my Halloween party. I used a corn cob holder to draw blood veins by dropping red food color in small dish and dipping the sharpe ends of the corn holder into the dye and scraping the lines on the white of the eye. Comes out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Pfeifle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was a big hit at my Halloween Party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I didn't have food coloring, I used spicy brown mustard, and added siracha for the eyeball veins. It wasn't pretty or have as much bite as I wanted, but still a party favorite. I'll keep playing with more spices and make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Good party dish. I had trouble making the bloodshot eyes, so I just sprinkled a bit of paprika on top instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ospooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
They were ate up, even as gross as they look!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Halloween Brain Dip

Serve this spooky snack to your favorite undead partiers!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States