Halloween Eye of Newt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I made these and everyone liked them. This was my first time to make sweet pickle eggs, and everyone liked them. Very cute also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Big hit at the party. Used red food coloring with a toothpick to make the eyes bloodshot. Looked really impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
These were a big hit! We used 4 tbsp of mayo and added a pinch of garlic and cayenne, as well as paprika sprinkle for the red eye effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
These were the BEST!! Easy to make and a hit at our Halloween party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
THESE WERE A HIT! THEY CAME OUT SO CUTE! I USED PAPRIKA,WATER AND A LITTLE RED DYE FOR THE BLOOD LOL THEY MADE A NICE PRESENTATION AT TE PARTY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Fun. they looked great. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
kids loved these, but they do look grusome, taste fab tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettymum

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redlands, California, USA
Photo by Swingqueen80
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Fun look for Halloween. Just a basic tasting deviled egg, but the look turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
These were great. I'll admit to just using my standard "throw in some stuff from the fridge" recipe for deviled eggs (I have to use my mom's homemade relish!) but then colored the filling green and followed everything else! They looked awesome and were easy, too. Too cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Such a great and spooky snack! Perfect for a bunco treat. My kids created some nasty colors, so awesome-looking! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Halloween Brain Dip

Serve this spooky snack to your favorite undead partiers!

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States