Halloween Eye of Newt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I made these for Halloween Yesterday and they was a big hit. Everyone just loved the green color and the kids went crazy over them. Thanks ANGELA O. for this great ideal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Overall-yummy and attractive; however, I had to add more mustard, mayo, and relish to get the right consistency for the egg yoke. Thank you for the great Halloween party idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris Simpler
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Didn't follow the recipe exactly, so 5-stars for inspiration and for the collective advice in other reviews. My changes/notes: * I used green food coloring for the filling and it worked pretty well. I pretty much used my own deviled egg recipe (no relish, more mayo), and used the 'plastic bag' filling approach. * I made the red 'blood' from a little bit of mayo and red food coloring. It started more red (less pink), so I'll wait until I'm closer to presentation before adding, next year. * Started with sliced olives and didn't love the look. Moved to half olives for a rounder pupil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Simpler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fishkill, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I used my own deviled egg recipe. I used the black olives as suggested, but put a piece of chopped pimento for the pupil. I don't own a deviled egg holder so I put them in a small muffin pan and used some fake blood to decorate the pan - it looks perfectly gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I made these and everyone liked them. This was my first time to make sweet pickle eggs, and everyone liked them. Very cute also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Big hit at the party. Used red food coloring with a toothpick to make the eyes bloodshot. Looked really impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
These were a big hit! We used 4 tbsp of mayo and added a pinch of garlic and cayenne, as well as paprika sprinkle for the red eye effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
These were the BEST!! Easy to make and a hit at our Halloween party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
THESE WERE A HIT! THEY CAME OUT SO CUTE! I USED PAPRIKA,WATER AND A LITTLE RED DYE FOR THE BLOOD LOL THEY MADE A NICE PRESENTATION AT TE PARTY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Fun. they looked great. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Halloween Brain Dip

Serve this spooky snack to your favorite undead partiers!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States