Halloween Bloody Baked Rats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Miss.Starr
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Excellent Halloween idea. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss.Starr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
These rats were super fun to make and made the BF say "Eww those are ugly", so I guess it worked! I made my own meatloaf recipe but did wrap around a piece of monterey jack. I also made my own sauce and served with fettucine. Great fun dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
The only thing i'd change is the amount of sugar.. the sauce was pretty sweet. Went great with a side of mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Destiny Cooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Meatloaf was fanstatic...I wasn't to crazy about the sauce being sweet. I know next time, I'll add a pasta sauce in the place of it. But if anyone decides to make the sauce, cut the sugar in half. I used a Splenda alternative in place of regular sugar by equal parts. It's a great great idea for some spooky fun for your kids at halloween time. I'll totally make this again next year for sure....just change up tomato sauce mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Easy to make and my kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Great recipe!! I made mine into 2 large rats .. used black olives for eyes , celery for whiskers .. cut out black paper ears .. and long green onions for the two tales i needed.. was a hit at my office for halloween pot-luck ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tigerlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by boltsbaby
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
We had a lot of fun with this recipe. The only thing I did different was skipped the spaghetti tails. Instead, I cooked the spaghetti al dente and added a few noodles inside each rat along with the cheese before cooking for an "intestine" effect. After they were done baking, we laid the rat shaped loves on a plate (sans spaghetti tails) and decorated the loaves with peas for the eyes, and avocado triangles/slices for the ears/tail. We had a side of broccoli for the "brains" and each Rat Loaf was laid on a bed of rice (which really brought out the red in the bloody sauce). My mom went too far (IMO) and added a few peppercorn "poops." LOL I added a pic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boltsbaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I made this for april fools day, they looked awesome but tasted a little bland, next time i will add some extra spices for more zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMESTICGODDESS36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Used my usual meatloaf recipe, lightly cooked asparagus for the tails, and jarred spaghetti sauce on top. Served on top "rat's nest" spaghetti noodles for a Halloween dinner party. Everyone LOVED it! Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Good and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States