Halloween Bloody Baked Rats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I'm rating a 5 for the idea only I am going to be using my own family meatloaf and special sauce for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Montrod
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
5 star rating = meatballs only, I didn't make the sauce. These meatballs were so simple and delicious. Everyone, adults and kids, loved them and ate them. I made each "rat" the size and shape of a large egg, and I got about 24 of them from 2 pounds of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montrod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These were actually really good along with being cute. We didn't have the cheese but they were still pretty awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This was very easy and fun to make! My kids loved it! I made orange mashed potatoes and black gravy and the kids were very unsure of what it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I made this tonight for my daughter and husband... my daughter got such a kick out of it! It was great but i wish I would have made a meat sauce to go along with it bc Im not a fan of just sauce and noodles with meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss.Starr
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Excellent Halloween idea. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss.Starr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
These rats were super fun to make and made the BF say "Eww those are ugly", so I guess it worked! I made my own meatloaf recipe but did wrap around a piece of monterey jack. I also made my own sauce and served with fettucine. Great fun dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
The only thing i'd change is the amount of sugar.. the sauce was pretty sweet. Went great with a side of mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Destiny Cooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Meatloaf was fanstatic...I wasn't to crazy about the sauce being sweet. I know next time, I'll add a pasta sauce in the place of it. But if anyone decides to make the sauce, cut the sugar in half. I used a Splenda alternative in place of regular sugar by equal parts. It's a great great idea for some spooky fun for your kids at halloween time. I'll totally make this again next year for sure....just change up tomato sauce mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Easy to make and my kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States