Halloween Bloody Baked Rats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by carolk
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Loved making these. They were so much fun and instead of carrot ears I cut a pepperoni slice in half, bend them in half a little, and put them in the meatloaf. everybody loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
So realistic that my mother wouldn't eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JiNKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union City, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This recipe is so cool. To me it was meatloaf turned fun! I get a weird look for them but everybody likes them after all,as I knew they would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Fun and easy to make. Increase the prep time though. It took awhile to "decorate" them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breezy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tooele, Utah, USA
Living In: Stansbury Park, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
A huge hit at our halloween party. Lots of assembly work, but the presentation is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Like many others, I used my own recipe for the meatballs, but I must promote this idea with 5 stars because it is just too fun! Great creativity and my family and I loved it on Halloween night!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
My daughter LOVED telling Grandma that we'd be having "Bloody Rats" for dinner! I didn't do the cheese thing. I added the worcestershire sauce and some soy sauce and garlic powder to the meat. I shaped 7 rats, put them on a drip pan (not sure if that's what it's called) so that the fat would drip away from the meat. I baked it like this for 25 minutes. Then I put them in a baking dish with a large can of pasta sauce poured over and around the rats and baked them for 10 minutes, turned off the heat while I finished the rest of my dinner. It was perfect!!! And Grandma said, "I love these rats! We should have them more often!". My daughter got a kick out of this! I paired this all with witches fingers (biscuits shaped into fingers with almond slivers as nails), boiled brains (a whole cauliflower, cut in half and boiled for 10 minutes and drizzled with watered down ketchup when served), eyeballs (deviled eggs with an olive for the iris), worms (spaghetti pre-chopped into small pieces) and "Kitty Litter Cake" from this site. Dinner was horrific! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBNewcomb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Photo by Knox'sMom11
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I don't normally like meatloaf, but oddly these little meatloaf mice were great! Wonderful for our Halloween dinner after the children got in from trick-or-treating. This continued the fun and thrill of Halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knox'sMom11
Home Town: Lynchburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Huntland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
A great concept for a Halloween party! They looked great, though the sauce was boring and too sweet and there was way too much onion. Next time, I'd use a Ketchup/BBQ Sauce and 1/2 the onions or go all italian with meatballs and pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Thanks, for weeks could not decide what to make for my gathering. These were a hit! Made two batches but only 1 1/2 batches of sauces with the sugar of one. Plenty for seconds and in soe ases as requested thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purpleladyl222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States