Halloween Bloody Baked Rats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Like many others, I used my own recipe for the meatballs, but I must promote this idea with 5 stars because it is just too fun! Great creativity and my family and I loved it on Halloween night!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
My daughter LOVED telling Grandma that we'd be having "Bloody Rats" for dinner! I didn't do the cheese thing. I added the worcestershire sauce and some soy sauce and garlic powder to the meat. I shaped 7 rats, put them on a drip pan (not sure if that's what it's called) so that the fat would drip away from the meat. I baked it like this for 25 minutes. Then I put them in a baking dish with a large can of pasta sauce poured over and around the rats and baked them for 10 minutes, turned off the heat while I finished the rest of my dinner. It was perfect!!! And Grandma said, "I love these rats! We should have them more often!". My daughter got a kick out of this! I paired this all with witches fingers (biscuits shaped into fingers with almond slivers as nails), boiled brains (a whole cauliflower, cut in half and boiled for 10 minutes and drizzled with watered down ketchup when served), eyeballs (deviled eggs with an olive for the iris), worms (spaghetti pre-chopped into small pieces) and "Kitty Litter Cake" from this site. Dinner was horrific! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBNewcomb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Photo by Knox'sMom11
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I don't normally like meatloaf, but oddly these little meatloaf mice were great! Wonderful for our Halloween dinner after the children got in from trick-or-treating. This continued the fun and thrill of Halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knox'sMom11
Home Town: Lynchburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Huntland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
A great concept for a Halloween party! They looked great, though the sauce was boring and too sweet and there was way too much onion. Next time, I'd use a Ketchup/BBQ Sauce and 1/2 the onions or go all italian with meatballs and pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Thanks, for weeks could not decide what to make for my gathering. These were a hit! Made two batches but only 1 1/2 batches of sauces with the sugar of one. Plenty for seconds and in soe ases as requested thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purpleladyl222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I'm rating a 5 for the idea only I am going to be using my own family meatloaf and special sauce for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Montrod
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
5 star rating = meatballs only, I didn't make the sauce. These meatballs were so simple and delicious. Everyone, adults and kids, loved them and ate them. I made each "rat" the size and shape of a large egg, and I got about 24 of them from 2 pounds of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montrod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These were actually really good along with being cute. We didn't have the cheese but they were still pretty awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This was very easy and fun to make! My kids loved it! I made orange mashed potatoes and black gravy and the kids were very unsure of what it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I made this tonight for my daughter and husband... my daughter got such a kick out of it! It was great but i wish I would have made a meat sauce to go along with it bc Im not a fan of just sauce and noodles with meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States