Halloumi Cheese Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Loved this! Halloumi's expensive, but this was a great treat. Salty, crispy, lemony. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doughgirl8

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
salty. otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This is really great and the lemon adds a great acidic touch. Paired with a side salad with cucumbers and you have a healthy meal. You can also grill this cheese over indirect heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Delicious! We sprinkled with lime juice and was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
My husband brought home a box of this cheese from Cyprus & I kept it in the fridge for months as I didn't know what to do with it! MY GOD IT WAS FABULOUS! Now I can't wait for him to go back, so he can bring more home! It's hard to find locally, but worth searching for. Thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Quick and satisfying. Halloumi cheese has a high melting point, so it's easy to cook and it tastes great with a dash of fresh lemon. I saw Nigella Lawson make a salad with spring mix, grilled halloumi and a soft-boiled egg on TV once. It's really good. I'll upload a picture the next time I'm in the USA. It's worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Fantastic!!! I tried this using both a stainless steel and dark, non-stick pan. The non-stick worked much better, creating a very delicate and even crisp golden crust. In stainless steel this took a long time to color and then once it started, the cheese began to burn almost immediately. My gal pals have added this to the "must haves" for every get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knancy
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Photo by Nancey Malone Cassalia
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
absolutely fabulous!!! i cut mine into slabs about 1/2 inch thick as this cheese gets such a beautiful crust as it is fries, keep in mind it doesn't melt when fried, it softens. i find it nicer in the slabs because there is more crust!!! lol!!! had to have shipped from n.y.c. to find!!! no where, anywhere near, where i live had, has or even serves this cheese...most hadn't heard of it!!! it was worth having sent to my home however and i will continue to do so!!! i had to really look to find this cheese looking first around home then at the greek resturants and gourmet shops 3 counties away then finally the internet and i have to say it was worth it!!!!!! p.s. haven't ever given 5 stars and i'm not sure y i haven't but this was close!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancey Malone Cassalia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This was a hit! Easy to make and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
DELISH. I had never used Halloumi before. I love the texture and versatility. I am will surely be making this again. Great with a Greek salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkecupcakequeen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States