Hallelujah Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Delicious! yumm yumm yumm! At first, I followed the advise of others and started with only 1/2 cup of soy sauce, thinking I could add more if necessary. I did end up using the whole cup of soy sauce and did not find it too salty. This may have to do with the brand of soy sauce you use? Not sure, I use kikkoman only. I did make one change as I forgot to buy sesame seeds. I substituted a scant teaspoon of sesame oil for them and this was fantastic. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Wowsa! I made this for the first time tonight. It says it serves eight, but with a family of five, two of which are under 10yo, we had absolutely NO leftovers! Of course I made a few minor changes. I reduced the soy to 2/3 C, the oil to 1/4 C, and used a scant 1/2 C sugar. Even with these reductions in the sauce, I still had about 1/2 C of sauce left after all else was consumed. I am a vegan, so I opted to skip the crab meat. Instead I fried out a package of extra firm tofu in 1T of olive oil, 2t of garlic powder, and 2 chopped scallions. I had spinach on hand and it went perfectly with this meal. The avocado is the icing on the cake! It compliments the taste of the dressing in the perfect manner. I always ask my family if a meal is a do-over. This one was unanimous! My 7yo even asked if we could have it for breakfast tomorrow! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Meh.. this wasn't that great for me. I even tried halving the soy sauce and it still seemed to salty for me. I was a little disappointed. I really wanted the cilantro and avocado to stand out and this sauce just drowned it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Halving the soy sauce was definitely a great idea. These noodles were SO YUMMY! I brought them to work and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
YUMMY! I made some changes: used a bit less soy sauce, penne pasta, substituted sugar for splenda, used tuna instead of crab and spinach instead of mixed baby greens. Amazing summertime dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I didn't care for this noodle salad, I made it last night and I have been trying to think all day exactly what it is that didn't work for me and I can't even say. The mix of everything together just did not work :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
What an interesting blend of flavors. I decreased the amount of soy sauce, and unfortunately had to use dried cilantro, as I didn't have fresh on hand. Quick and tasty, thanks Outliercook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
As suggested by other reviewers I halved the soy sauce. I now wonder if it was too little, I think I'll add a tad more next time. There will be a next time as this is a different side dish and one that I'm happy I found. Thanks Outliercook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This is my first time reviewing recipes after years using this site....I did take other reviewers suggestions of cutting the soy in half...and I left out cilantro because it's not a flavor I like personally...even before the mixture cooled it tasted AMAZING! I am definitely going to make this again! Worked well with whole wheat pasta also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
I followed others recommendation and halved the amount of soy sauce and I also doubled the amount of imitation crab meat (because that's how much I bought and didn't want to waste it). It tasted wonderful and the dressing seemed just right. Any more soy sauce and I think it would have been too much. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States