Halibut with Rice Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was excellent! My family enjoyed as well as myself! I recommend this recipe! I didn't have shallots on hand but I used finely choppped onions instead. And I also doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinmom
Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Delish!! Couldn't find black bean sauce so I used black bean dip... it worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Used salmon as I didn't have halibut. Used ginger oil as I didn't have sesame oil. Made two fillets. The sauce was enough for the two. Made the sauce first. Put aside to keep warm and used the same oven proof saute pan to pan seared the salmon for three minutes and then finished in a 450 degree oven for about 8 minutes. Served with leftover dirty rice and sweet potato rings coated with olive oil and brown sugar. Cooked in 450 degree oven for 15 minutes before adding the salmon. Yum. All kinds of potential dishes from this sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
The whole family loved this, thank you. Excellent with sticky rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HPYCMPR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I've been making this for years. Tonight I discovered I was out of mirin. I (googled it &) used apple juice. The taste was only slightly different, and it was still delicious! We LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabarita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This is the best sauce. I made white rice and put it over the rice and the fish. It was great we will make it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensett, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nora Springs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Absolutely delicious! The flavors were sweet, Asian, yummy. Think of teriyaki, but then take in a slightly different direction. Very nice. The great thing is that it works with a number of different fish: Halibut, Cod, Salmon, etc. Serve with rice to soak up that delicious sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Family loved it! Used black beans instead of sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This really was a nice dish and a refreshing and unusual departure from what Hubs and I might typically eat. A wonderful blend of ingredients that came together to make a delicious drizzling sauce - dark, rich and a little sweet. A little is nice, more would ruin the dish. I liked the cilantro to finish but Hubs could have done without. I baked the fish at 400 degrees until the fish was cooked through; for my thick halibut filets that took about 15 minutes. I served this with "Sesame Udon Noodles," recipe also from this site and they complemented each other well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very Good Sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASunleaf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States