Halibut with Rice Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
OMG, best recipe ever! I used this on the hake I had from Costco, and served it with some Sapporo Ichiban Chow Mein and HEB Select shelled edamame, and it was WONDERFUL and so easy! I don't usually take the time to comment on the recipes, but this was so, so good (I'm glad I made 2 extra servings for lunch tomorrow!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Yum! This was a great way to use some of these ingredients we don't use often. I used cod because the store was out of halibut. Delicious! We poured the excess sauce over broccoli which was amazing. This will definitely be a frequent at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This was really good. My husband loved the sauce. I used Mahi Mahi and sautéed the fish in sesame oil. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Fabulous! I used striped bass, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This will be added to our monthly menu. All members of the family LOVED it! I didn't have any black bean sauce or black beans, so I left that out, but no substitutions other than that. Served with Sesame Udon noodles and it was a great complement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Wow! It's a wow! I bought fresh Monchong (in Hawaii), used this Asian glaze recipe -- it's as good as they serve at Roy Yamaguchi's! Of course, right off the grill by the beach doesn't hurt, either......Simple ingrediants that I can leave on the shelf, simple preparation, great balance of flavors that compliment whatever firm firsh you are grilling. It's going in my book of favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
sauce was awesome,the ony thin i tried it with ling cod,i found out im not a fan of it,but ill deffently try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was excellent! My family enjoyed as well as myself! I recommend this recipe! I didn't have shallots on hand but I used finely choppped onions instead. And I also doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinmom
Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Delish!! Couldn't find black bean sauce so I used black bean dip... it worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Used salmon as I didn't have halibut. Used ginger oil as I didn't have sesame oil. Made two fillets. The sauce was enough for the two. Made the sauce first. Put aside to keep warm and used the same oven proof saute pan to pan seared the salmon for three minutes and then finished in a 450 degree oven for about 8 minutes. Served with leftover dirty rice and sweet potato rings coated with olive oil and brown sugar. Cooked in 450 degree oven for 15 minutes before adding the salmon. Yum. All kinds of potential dishes from this sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States