Halibut with Rice Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
THIS WAS WONDERFUL! Make this as stated and you will NOT be disappointed. With a pound of halibut to serve three, I doubled the sauce but had some left over (froze it for later use on anything I can think of!). It was perfect with sticky rice. I almost wish I had put just a tad more sesame oil on the fish, but how can you quibble about perfection?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This dish was amazing! Halibut is my favorite fish and the sauce had such a nice flavor, just like in a restaurant. I follow the recipe exactly as is and I wouldn't change anything here. Thanks Kslago this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This was hit with the whole family, even with my picky 6 year old. I sauteed the fish instead of grilling because it was raining. I doubled the amount of sauce and served it on the side dishes of rice and green beans. I'll definitely make it again, and next time I'll grill the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Simple and easy and a great compliment to the halibut. Agree with those that say to double recipe so you can freeze some for another day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Sauce is outstanding. Added about 1 1/2 tsp. asian chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I also doubled the sauce per the suggestions of some other reviews. Broiled the halibut and served with whole wheat soba noodles (sprinkled with black sesame seeds) and bok choy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Fantastic! The sauce is so good. You can use it with so many different foods. Last night I served it with fresh Red Grouper right out of the Gulf of Mexico. OMG! Had a 1 1/4 lb filet between two of us. There may be a bite or two left. Served it like the picture on the main page. Fish/Rice/Asparagus. Yummy! Had to buy all the ingredients except Black Bean Sauce. It is the Mirin that really sets it off. Mirin is a sweeten Rice Wine(Sake).Took me 2 different stores to find it but it IS the key ingredient. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Izybela

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is out of this world! Love love love it! Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This was really delicious! I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
One of our favorites - we like to double the sauce b/c we pour it over our broccoli. That said, I've found it a cinch to multiply all the sauce ingredients by 6 (thus using up most of the black bean sauce that I would otherwise waste). I then use 1/3 of the sauce for dinner, and divide the remaining sauce into 2 freezer bags and freeze them. Then the next two times I make this meal, all I have to do is thaw and warm the sauce in the microwave while I cook the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States