Halibut with Rice Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This maybe the only recipe on this website that I read all the comments for. I thought it was a pretty tasty dish and my boyfriend liked it as well, but I wasn't as crazy about it as a thought I'd be from reading the comments. I found no reason to double the sauce- it's a good sauce but I didn't want to put it on everything, if anything it's a little too sweet for my taste (those that said it was salty probably didn't let it cook long enough). Overall I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Fantastic! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Way too salty for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Excellent as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Yum! Made it last night for 2, but tripled the sauce recipe ( so like sauce for 18 I guess:>). Baked it in the oven, turning once, at 400 for about 15 minutes. Served with Jasmine rice and asparagus with shitake mushrooms. Here's the kicker - I couldn't find 'mirin' - so I substituted reisling (1.5 cups). It was great! The sauce is salty (sauce for 18 eaten by 2 people, go figure) so next time I might try low soldium soy. Thanks! Husband really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Outstanding! The sauce is to die for! I doubled the sauce ingredients, per previous reviews and I am glad I did. I put the halibut in the oven for 15 minutes (turning once) at 425 and then served with the sauce and the Carrot Rice recipe from this site. The sauce is very tasty and versatile. am going to try it on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Very good. Passed the 3 yr old and 1 yr old test. I used cod because halibut was so expensive. I was disappointed in the fish but not the sauce/flavor. I will make it again with halibut which is a favorite of mine and my husband's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
sensational! what a delicious way to cook fish. The sauce was exc, but do double it, because you'll be happy to have extra. can't wait to make this again. yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Used salmon and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I tried this in the oven. @400 for 12 minutes. A bit overdone, otherwise delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States