Halibut with Rice Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This was really good. My husband loved the sauce. I used Mahi Mahi and sautéed the fish in sesame oil. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Fabulous! I used striped bass, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This will be added to our monthly menu. All members of the family LOVED it! I didn't have any black bean sauce or black beans, so I left that out, but no substitutions other than that. Served with Sesame Udon noodles and it was a great complement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Wow! It's a wow! I bought fresh Monchong (in Hawaii), used this Asian glaze recipe -- it's as good as they serve at Roy Yamaguchi's! Of course, right off the grill by the beach doesn't hurt, either......Simple ingrediants that I can leave on the shelf, simple preparation, great balance of flavors that compliment whatever firm firsh you are grilling. It's going in my book of favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
sauce was awesome,the ony thin i tried it with ling cod,i found out im not a fan of it,but ill deffently try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was excellent! My family enjoyed as well as myself! I recommend this recipe! I didn't have shallots on hand but I used finely choppped onions instead. And I also doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinmom
Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Delish!! Couldn't find black bean sauce so I used black bean dip... it worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Used salmon as I didn't have halibut. Used ginger oil as I didn't have sesame oil. Made two fillets. The sauce was enough for the two. Made the sauce first. Put aside to keep warm and used the same oven proof saute pan to pan seared the salmon for three minutes and then finished in a 450 degree oven for about 8 minutes. Served with leftover dirty rice and sweet potato rings coated with olive oil and brown sugar. Cooked in 450 degree oven for 15 minutes before adding the salmon. Yum. All kinds of potential dishes from this sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
The whole family loved this, thank you. Excellent with sticky rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HPYCMPR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I've been making this for years. Tonight I discovered I was out of mirin. I (googled it &) used apple juice. The taste was only slightly different, and it was still delicious! We LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabarita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States