Halibut with Creamy Garlic and Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
The Creamy Garlic and Herb Sauce perfectly complimented the mild flavor of the Halibut, and tasted incredible. The sauce was quick and easy to make, and was done at the same time the fillets were ready to plate. This dish went well with a glass of wine and was a perfect main dish for a romantic candle light dinner for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Tarragon way to strong for the sauce and gave it a funky taste. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Girard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
excellent dish....i didn't add tarragon or cilantro because i didn't have anyone. those ingredients were not necessary. this is a gourmet dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cowichan Bay, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This dish was wonderful. I was looking for something out of the ordinary to do with my halibut and I sure wowed the family with this one. Didn't have any cilantro, but instead substituted with some different herbs. Served with a mediteranian style salad, made for a spectacular meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I didn't have the cilantro or the almonds and cut the amount of dill in half (because I don't like dill). Both my husband and I loved it and it will be something I make again for guests. The sauce would be great with chicken if you take out the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Great dish. Next time I'll cut the red pepper flakes to only 1 tsp. We love spicey dishes but even this was a little too hot for us. Great herb sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
The sauce along is worth making this recipe!!! It is wonderful. I did make a couple of changes: used nonfat half and half, didn't have red pepper, used about a tsp of red pepper flakes. Hubby poured it over everything on his plate. It seems it reminds him of a Bernaise sauce....whatever it was WONDERFUL!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I took a chance and made this for a dinner party. It was delicious! Definitely going to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Mmmmmmm so good. I didnt use Dill because i dont like it but added a bit of thyme because its my favourite. I also did not use the almonds. Looks really nice on the plate too! The sauce alone is to die for. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly with the exception of the almonds and it was amazing. I used frozen halibut filets we had in the freezer for awhile - next time we'll use fresh halibut and I plan on making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panorama City, California, USA
Living In: Bermuda Dunes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States