Halibut Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
I was skeptical, but this was the only recipe I could find where I had all the ingredients on hand. It was WONDERFUL! I cut back on the cheese a little, and used miracle whip instead of mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss  Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
This is a great recipie. My whole famly enjoyed it right down to my picky 4 year old. I even used milk instead of the sour cream for a creamy mix and then I didnt have to take the "troops" all to the store for missing ingredients. We will definatly be making this one often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Really enjoyed this! A good change from my usual butter/lemon baked whitefish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
Great recipe for other white fish as well,not just halibut. Even my 21 month old loved it. My family doesn't like spicy so I omitted the pepper. I served it with mashed potatoes which the leftover sauce goes great with. It's definitely a repeat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe. I had very thick filets so I cut them lengthwise. I also added more red pepper as we like spicy! This will be a regular at our house from now on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
I thought this recipe was FABULOUS. Craving it now. I used some dill when doing this and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Wow. I am only a moderate fan of fish but this really was good. This dish has great potential for modifying seasonings to personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I had thawed out Halibut and needed something that was quick to throw together, quick to cook and also tasty enough for my 6 & 8 year old to eat! Everyone enjoyed this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie A.
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I made a few substitutions. I used light mayo, plain yogurt (didn't have sour cream) and dried minced onion(lazy to chop 1T) but this was still the best halibut I ever made so quickly and simply.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
EXCELLENT - fast and easy. I used yogurt and a little mayo instead of full amounts of mayo and sour cream. It was so easy and so good. My "meat and potatoes" husband said we should add this to our regular repitoire. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States