Halibut Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This recipe is awsome! It is a very good combination and loved the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This is was the base i was looking for to start on seafood. Added great flavor but a little bland. Added a bit of garlic salt for depth. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FlexicanMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Made this today for a family lunch and it got rave reviews. My father loved it and took home some, same for my cousin who asked for the recipe. Will make this again. Followed the recipe but didn't have sour cream so used all purpose cream instead. Also added honey mustard and tabasco because I didn't have ground cayenne pepper. The sauce was rich and very tasty. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This recipe is so delicious. I didn't change a thing. I did however, lemon pepper and mince garlic the steaks before pouring the sauce over them. My husband really enjoyed this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This turned Hallibut is hard to come by here and I used Flounder instead. DH loved it! Sides were mixed vegi's and Tarragon lemon rice. Perfect. Can't wait to have the leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Really really good . MY hubby who likes everything fried or deep fried even liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Kind of mushy, will try with halibut next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Made this last night for supper. It was delicious. The only change I made is that I didn't have Halibut so I made it with Cod. Husband said I should make it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This recipe was delicious and looked fancy. I couldn't find halibut so I substituted grouper. It was still great, but I will try again with halibut. I also used a parmesan/romano blend for the cheese and doubled the cayenne because I like a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judylo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I did as other reviewers suggested and salt, peppered, garlic rubbed the filets before I added the cheese mixture. I did not deviate from the actual cheese mixture recipe and this was scrumptious!!! However, I would suggest saving the halibut (mine was a bit pricey) and topping lame boring cheap chicken breasts with this. It's wonderful! I served mine with brown rice and oven roasted asparagus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calvert City, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States