Halibut Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
thank you super supreme !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
We regularly make this for company, especially when children or fish sceptics are among the guests. It is delicious using halibut, Hawaiian Ono or Opah, or any white flaky fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I made this today with fresh Alaska halibut a friend caught. I replaced the cheese with a mix of parmesan, romano and asiago, The sour cream with greek yogurt and green onions plus a little extra cayenne. It was amazing. My lovely wife loved it. We will be having this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ahwahnee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
this is so good and easy to make my husband loved it and he is a hard sell thankyou so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
super easy and full of flavor! Use fat-free ingredients to make a healthy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This recipe is awsome! It is a very good combination and loved the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This is was the base i was looking for to start on seafood. Added great flavor but a little bland. Added a bit of garlic salt for depth. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Angeles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Made this today for a family lunch and it got rave reviews. My father loved it and took home some, same for my cousin who asked for the recipe. Will make this again. Followed the recipe but didn't have sour cream so used all purpose cream instead. Also added honey mustard and tabasco because I didn't have ground cayenne pepper. The sauce was rich and very tasty. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This recipe is so delicious. I didn't change a thing. I did however, lemon pepper and mince garlic the steaks before pouring the sauce over them. My husband really enjoyed this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This turned Hallibut is hard to come by here and I used Flounder instead. DH loved it! Sides were mixed vegi's and Tarragon lemon rice. Perfect. Can't wait to have the leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States