Halibut Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Very Bland, even with extra chili powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was an awesome dish..my husband wants it again. Easy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
We all really enjoyed this. It could have used a little more seasoning maybe, slightly bland. But overall very good and the fish was super moist and flakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is an incredible recipe that doesn't need any adjustment. Perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Wow! This was wonderful I'm so full. I followed everything as called but added 1 tablespoon of garlic and 1/4 of teaspoon of cayenne. Next time I will add a 1/2 teasoon cayenne because I like things spicey. My husband and I enjoyed the topping so much we made another batch substituted the flour for 1 tablespoon of real bacon bits and put it on a baked potato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I loved this I made it and put it on boneless chicken breasts also many differnet kinds of fish - Rockfish-Sole-Cod- It is one of my favorite receipes of all time. You have to adjust cooking time. Thinner fish only takes 15 min on 375 degrees
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This is delicious. I used fat-free mayo and fat-free sour cream for dietary issues, and it was scrumptious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was a very tasty, and quite simple way of making fish. I found that there was a very excessive amount of sauce, and the flavour of the mayonnaise was very strong. It was almost like the fish was just there to hold the sauce, not that the sauce was enhancing the fish. I might make it again, but I think I would half the amount of mayo, increase the ratio of sour cream, and increase the amount of lemon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliann Tatham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
thank you super supreme !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
We regularly make this for company, especially when children or fish sceptics are among the guests. It is delicious using halibut, Hawaiian Ono or Opah, or any white flaky fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States