Halibut Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I made this last night. My husband and I both liked it. I adjusted the recipe to serve two people and followed the recipe exactly (except that I used two green onions.) It came out great. We'll make this one again. I bet it would work well with any white fish. I might try it with mahi-mahi next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkeller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Halibut is not my favorite Fish, however this creamy cheesy sauce is pretty good and very quick and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This is awesome. We use parm. cheese instead of cheddar, otherwise same. Great crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This is a great recipe, simple with small ingredient list and very tasty. I changed it a bit and added some packaged dry zesty italian salad dressing mix, about half a bag, to the topping along with some onion powder. Was great to add just a bit of additional flavor. Had a thicker steak and needed to cook an additional 15 minutes, but fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I've made halibut like this for years and it's still one of my favorite halibut recipes! Try using Fillets instead of steaks and add dungenous crab to the sourcream mixture for a truely wonderous entre!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdg78

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I live in Alaska and i catch my own fish from the ocean or rivers here. I can say i love fish and normally eat it once or every 2 weeks. This tasted like sour cream and mannoise soup. Ill rather stick with a more traditional method of cooking Halibut : Parsley , Basil, Garlic , Pepper , and olive oil. Unless you don't like the taste of fish and like mannoise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ema
Living In: Dutch Harbor, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This recipe was good, but a little too rich for me. I feel like the toppings mask the taste of the fish. I prefer to eat fish with just a little seasoning & lemon, but I figured I'd try something different. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Usually when I make/eat fish we dont feel so heavy after. even with low fat mayo & sour cream it was way to rich and heavy for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Very Bland, even with extra chili powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was an awesome dish..my husband wants it again. Easy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States