Halibut Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Excellent. I halved it for 2 halibut steaks and we really liked it. The pepper gave it a nice bite. Wouldn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I was a little skeptical but I tried it due to the good reviews. I had company over and she asked how i made it so that was a good sign! I substituted plain yogurt for the sour cream b/c I did not have sour cream on hand - and I forgot the lemon but it still tasted great - very moist with a little "kick" from the cayenne pepper. Next time I may try even a bit more cayenne but we love spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is a favorite sauce for our halibut. Family and friends always request the recipe when over for dinner. It keeps the fish nice and moist. I found that you can vary the recipe by adding a different cheese blend with what's on hand and adding garlic and dill for extra seasoning. I also have added horseradish as well. The flour is necessary to keep the sauce from running while cooking. Love it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGORMLEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Yea Buddy!!! I read the reviews. Cut the mayo and sour cream in 1/2, then added 1/2 cup greek yogurt, Hit it DEAD ON. Now it's "Gotta have it halibut". I did use Sharp cheddar cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Entiat, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I made this last night. My husband and I both liked it. I adjusted the recipe to serve two people and followed the recipe exactly (except that I used two green onions.) It came out great. We'll make this one again. I bet it would work well with any white fish. I might try it with mahi-mahi next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkeller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Halibut is not my favorite Fish, however this creamy cheesy sauce is pretty good and very quick and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This is awesome. We use parm. cheese instead of cheddar, otherwise same. Great crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This is a great recipe, simple with small ingredient list and very tasty. I changed it a bit and added some packaged dry zesty italian salad dressing mix, about half a bag, to the topping along with some onion powder. Was great to add just a bit of additional flavor. Had a thicker steak and needed to cook an additional 15 minutes, but fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I've made halibut like this for years and it's still one of my favorite halibut recipes! Try using Fillets instead of steaks and add dungenous crab to the sourcream mixture for a truely wonderous entre!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdg78

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I live in Alaska and i catch my own fish from the ocean or rivers here. I can say i love fish and normally eat it once or every 2 weeks. This tasted like sour cream and mannoise soup. Ill rather stick with a more traditional method of cooking Halibut : Parsley , Basil, Garlic , Pepper , and olive oil. Unless you don't like the taste of fish and like mannoise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ema
Living In: Dutch Harbor, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States