Halibut Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This is a recipe you use for the old Halibut in the back of your freezer. It's not for good fresh halibut, but it moistens up the older,drier fish that makes a home in the back of many freezers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
My mom won $50 with this recipe back in about 1980. Her recipe calls for marinating the halibut in white wine for about 30 min. patting dry then covering with cheese mixture. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Vejvoda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Loved this recipe! My whole family and friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Jackson Holt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
My husband gets bored with fish so I was looking for something new. He loved it! I added a little bit of fresh cilantro to the sauce and it gave the flavors a little pop. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Enjoyed this just the way the recipe is written other than using pre-grated mix of cheeses. Moist, delicious sauce that puffs up and turns a nice golden brown. Looking forward to trying this over a less expensive fish - maybe cod - but the halibut was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieKid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Delish! And the burnt cheddar on the edges made it even better and gave it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffymb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was pretty good. I used fat free sour cream and 1/2 fat mayo, otherwise the fat content would be quite high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
WOW!!!!! This was so yummy we will definitely make again. My kids are particular about fish and this recipe was a smash hit :) thanks for sharing!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Rucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Used Tilapia. Very rich and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Delicious. Perfect recipe for cheesy, creamy halibut on a chilly fall/winter evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States